Soar points

I have thoughts and dreams

and in between

are thoughts of me and you.

I want to swim and rebirth, begin,

with my maker boasting blues.

Lets match and patch this clockwork quilt

and tumble through the grooves

of this wave each passing day

I drown in thoughts of you.

So lets begin and swim and sing

the songs that singers do

when they’re happy and in love

and know their love is true.

I sing for you I sing for you

a bird with bold yet beaten tunes

I flap these wings and push my sins

away, away; please do.

Because I can’t live if I can’t forgive

with a forgiving forgiven you.

Image

Leave a Reply

