Just a Jingle

Heart shaped stones all over the beach,

cracked in the middle, just like me.

I get a rushing in my ears from the sea

whenever I think of you and me.

You and me, like we used to be,

Instagram photo style memories,

it’s all we were, it’s what I need,

but there’s no return to who we used to be.

Is it better to feel love’s misery

having felt love from you to me?

Instagram photo style memories

of happy shiny people with all they need.

They lost it all to life’s miseries.

Gotta be one of love’s mysteries…

Got all you want in a morning hug,

got all you need in morning love.

Give me a kiss, a goodbye hug,

I’ve got instagram flashbacks but is it enough?

It’s not enough.

Leave a Reply

