Happiness

Woke up this morning,

opened my eyes,

looked in the mirror,

what a surprise:

I’m still me.

Nothing has changed.

And I’m the only one

who is to blame.

Look in the mirror,

tug at my hair,

put on lots of make up

even though I don’t care.

Throw on a hoody

and a crappy pair of jeans

I’m just a layabout crybaby,

a no-good has-been.

Can’t get a job,

can’t keep a girl,

the only thing I got

is a dog in the whole world.

Wanna make a change,

start a revolution

but lying in my bed

seems a simpler solution.

Happiness is within

what a simple notion

but if it was on sale

I’d rather buy a potion.

Wanna be the change

that I want in the world

not be this little poet

crying over girls.

Happiness is a fish

swimming in my soul,

I’ll give it chicken soup

to make it feel whole.

Wanna be the change

that I want within me,

wanna be the person

that will make me happy,

and for that I must

take responsibility.

That unhappy little fish

swimming in my soul,

I’m gonna give it chicken soup

and make it feel whole.

One response to “Happiness

Leave a Reply

