Running

Evacuation of your love

never thought you’d give it up

always thought that we’d fight rough

playing dirty, draining blood.

You drained me and you reigned on me

Made me blind through stains that leech

Black lines streaking down my cheeks

sticking, tarring, shadowing.

Shadow boxing in the hall

made me want you more and more

punching my darkness against the wall

it cracks as my breath starts and stalls.

I want to say all I need to say

but nothing matters anyway.

There is no loving that can stay.

There are always those that run away.

There are always those that run and hide,

peeking from the darkness in my mind.

Seen from the corner of my eye,

only to disappear, a sorry lie.

I always believed in one true love

but the Gods, they called my bluff.

They left me broken and alone

with a burden well world known.

I want to say all I need to say

but nothing matters anyway.

There is no loving that can stay.

There is always one that got away.

Leave a Reply

