Another Brick in the Wall.

Hey, Jo, up here on my wall,

up here on my wall, up here on my wall.

Hey, Jo, up here on my wall,

up here on my wall, up here on my wall.

And I don’t need no edukashun

to count these bricks, to count these bricks,

to count these bricks,

because too much homework makes me sick,

it makes me sick, gets on my wick.

Repetition to a fish, is a repetitious wish.

Fresh as daisy’s, milk and honey.

We are just two fish in a bowl

in need of money.

Hey Jo, up here on my wall,

up here on my wall,  up here on my wall.

Humpty dumpty, he had a big fall,

he fell off the wall, scrambled eggs in store.

Breakfast with you echoes daily

but its fresh as honey, crisp money and daisy’s.

We’re just marooned, got the jugband blues

lack of money old news, but as fresh as a bruise.

Hey Jo, I’m up here on my wall,

heading for a fall, heading for a fall.

Hey Jo, I’m up here on my wall,

heading for a fall, don’t know whats in store.

And I don’t need no edukashun

to count these bricks, to count these bricks,

cuz too much ‘omework makes me sick,

it makes me sick, gets on my wick.

Going to the park to see Emily play

birds eye view from this wall of grey.

At times I think I should be learning to fly

because my fall won’t be part of the great gig in the sky.

You know, you know, I should really try,

to learn some lessons in learning to fly.

You know, you know, I should really try

to learn some lessons, it just takes time.

Carroll said Lessons lessen from day to day

until you know everything each and every way.

But more than knowing everything one of these days

I’d rather our lives have the happiest days.

The tigers break free from our old fears

and how I wish, how I wish you were here.

I realise all I want and all I need

is a ladder so you’re next to me.

And all I want and all I need

is to grow long hair that you can reach.

Climb the wall and beat the bricks

that trap me high and make me sick.

Hey Jo, I’m up here on my wall,

up here on my wall,  up here on my wall.

Hey, you, I’m up here on my wall,

up here on my wall, up here on my wall.

Leave a Reply

