Trevor McDonald.

I saw Trevor Mcdonald

at the train station.

We locked eyes,

smiled

and went off our separate ways.

Him,

to carry on his probably important

conversation,

which he was having on his mobile,

and relinquish any memory

of the scruffy girl on the platform.

Me,

to get on my train,

then text my friends and family

something generic like

“OMG just saw Trev Mcdo! x”

and for them to reply something like:

“LOL he is a ledge x”

Sir Trevor would never text

such abbreviated tripe as that.

My girlfriend had to

wipe her sour grapes

all over my claim of fame

by saying that Trevor Mcdonald

used to be a wife beater.

I said if he was I’m sure he would

have reported himself

on News at Ten.

Leave a Reply

