The Ballad of the Chuckle Brothers.

You do not do, you do not do,

as you say “To me, to you, to me, to you.”

You do not do, you do not do,

as you say “To me, to you, to me, to you.”

Travelling

moustachioed vagabonds,

united as two,

and repeating the same sorry jokes

to chortling children.

You must wonder where it all went wrong

as the balmy beaches of Blackpool await.

Torn billboards

flapping in the wind like calendar dates

cause more wrinkles

across creased and fading faces.

Despite the tears,

and the sex text scandal seen in the news

you are still here.

You do not do, you do not do,

as you say “To me, to you, to me, to you.”

You do not do, you do not do,

as you say “To me, to you, to me, to you.”

Leave a Reply

