I am an ant.

I am an ant.

I am not your child’s play thing.

I am an ant.

I have no personality,

No name,

Nor a history.

I am an ant.

I work for my Queen

And I will defend her to my death

If you so much as think

Of putting little sticks

In the holes we have on the ground.

Do not

Pour

Boiling

Water

Over us

Either.

For our souls will unite in Heaven

And watch as you grow

Into this nation’s favourite serial killer.

I am an ant.

Part of a large colony

And frequently used

In children’s stories

To teach you lazy oiks about hard work,

Determination and

Above all, industriousness.

I am an ant.

Now fuck off,

I’m busy.

One response to “I am an ant.

Leave a Reply

